top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaffaela

ABER



22-year-old Alessia Bertonasco, also known as “ABER,” is an Italian singer-songwriter who started singing at the age of 8, in a country competition. From that moment, she began to devote more of her time to singing, and as the days passed, she understood that this was her path. She has done many competitions and participated with three songs for charity and against violence against women.


For 4 years, ABER played in a band, and started writing her own songs. In 2020 and 2021, she reached the semifinals of "Castrocaro." In October 2021, she sang in an episode of “Guess My Age,” broadcast on the 8.


ABER’s latest single, "Buio," released on November 5, 2021, speaks of a very negative and sad period for the artist in which she felt alone, and it seemed that the world was collapsing on her.



La ventiduenne Alessia Bertonasco, conosciuta anche come "ABER", è una cantautrice italiana che ha iniziato a cantare all'età di 8 anni, in un concorso country. Da quel momento iniziò a dedicare più tempo al canto e, con il passare dei giorni, capì che quella era la sua strada. Ha partecipato a numerosi concorsi e partecipato con tre brani di beneficenza e contro la violenza sulle donne.


Per 4 anni, ABER ha suonato in una band e ha iniziato a scrivere le sue canzoni. Nel 2020 e nel 2021 ha raggiunto le semifinali di "Castrocaro". Nell'ottobre 2021, ha cantato in un episodio di "Guess My Age", trasmesso sull'8.


L'ultimo singolo di ABER, "Buio", pubblicato il 5 novembre 2021, parla di un periodo molto negativo e triste per l'artista in cui si sentiva sola e sembrava che il mondo le stesse crollando addosso.


 

What inspired you to become a musician?

Cosa ti ha ispirato a diventare un musicista?


I started singing since I was little because my parents raised me with music: at home the radio was always on and even if neither of them had ever had anything to do with music they managed to convey their love for music to me. music from an early age. When I was 10 then I started playing the piano to accompany me in the songs.


Ho iniziato a cantare da quando ero piccola perché i miei genitori mi hanno cresciuta con la musica: in casa la radio era sempre accesa e anche se nessuno dei due ha mai avuto a che fare con la musica sono riusciti a trasmettermi il loro amore per la musica fin da piccola. A 10 anni poi ho iniziato a suonare il piano per accompagnarmi nelle canzoni.


How old were you when you started playing (music)?

Quanti anni avevi quando hai iniziato a suonare?


10 years old.


10 anni.


How would you describe your music?

Come descriveresti la tua musica?


Definitely real. Every time I write a song, I try to put all of myself into it and I try to make my experiences reach others.


Sicuramente vera, ogni volta che scrivo un brano cerco di metterci tutta me stessa e cerco di fare arrivare agli altri le mie esperienze.


Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows?

Dove ti sei esibito? Hai dei prossimi concerti?


I did a lot of competitions because I started singing in front of the public when I was 8 years old. I also sang in France and Edinburgh, and I arrived among the semifinalists of Castrocaro in 2020 and 2021. Soon unfortunately I have no live dates, but I'm trying, hahaha.


Ho fatto tantissimi concorsi perché ho iniziato a cantare davanti al pubblico a 8 anni. Ho cantato anche in Francia e a Edimburgo e sono arrivata tra i semifinalisti di Castrocaro nel 2020 e 2021. Prossimamente purtroppo non ho date live, ma sto provvedendo ahahah.


Where would your ideal concert be?

Dov'è il luogo del tuo concerto ideale?


A place where the public listens to me and participates with me during the songs. I think hearing people sing with you and find themselves in what you sing is the best thing for an artist.


Un luogo in cui il pubblico mi ascolta e partecipa con me durante le canzoni. Penso che sentire la gente che canta con te e si ritrova in ciò che canti sia la cosa più bella per un artista.


What is your favorite song to perform?

Qual è la tua canzone preferita da esibire?


Obviously, I love to sing my songs because they’re raw and transmit myself. My workhorse in the covers however for years has been Rebecca Ferguson's "Glitter and Gold".


Ovviamente amo cantare i miei brani perché mi metto a nudo e trasmetto me stessa. Il mio cavallo di battaglia nelle cover però per anni è stato "Glitter and Gold" di Rebecca Ferguson.


Which famous musicians do you admire?

Quali musicisti celebri ammiri?


I love Giovanni Allevi and Ludovico Einaudi.


Adoro Giovanni Allevi e Ludovico Einaudi.


What is the best advice you’ve been given?

Qual è il miglior consiglio che ti è stato dato?


Contaminating my music as much as possible by listening to everything and trying to create something unique in my songs.


Contaminare la mia musica il più possibile ascoltando di tutto e cercando di creare qualcosa di unico nelle mie canzoni.


If you could change something about the Music Industry, what would it be?

Se potessi cambiare qualcosa nel settore della musica, quale sarebbe?


I would broaden the spectrum of musical genres listened to. Unfortunately, we live in a historical musical period in which if you don't do what is in fashion it is more difficult to emerge. In my opinion, however, it would be right to give space to all genres always and in any case.


Amplierei lo spettro di generi musicali ascoltati. Purtroppo, viviamo in un periodo storico musicale in cui se non fai quello che va di moda è più difficile emergere. Secondo me però sarebbe giusto dare spazio a tutti i generi sempre e comunque.


What is a message you would like to give to your fans?

Qual è un messaggio che vorresti dare ai tuoi fan?


Stay Tuned because this 2022 will bring a lot of good things, I promise.


Stay Tuned perché questo 2022 porterà tante belle cose, promesso.


What’s next for you?

Qual è il prossimo per te?


I am embarking on a new project with a new image and a new name and of course new songs. For me ABER is a rebirth.


Sto intraprendendo un nuovo progetto con una nuova immagine e un nuovo nome e ovviamente nuovi brani. Per me ABER è una rinascita.

 

Social Media:

 

Translations have been edited for clarity

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page