top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaffaela

Campa



Luca Campagnaro, detto anche “Campa”, è un artista pop-punk della provincia di Venezia. Fin da ragazzo si è immerso nella scena punk della zona, fornendo voce e chitarra negli SLAM, poi come chitarrista negli Skulljerks. Nell'ultimo anno si è concentrato sul suo progetto solista e con l'aiuto di Charlie Amendola, batterista udinese, vuole riportare le sonorità pop-punk sulla scena italiana.


Il secondo singolo di Campa, "Non fa per me", è stato rilasciato il 15 ottobre.



Luca Campagnaro, also known as “Campa,” is a pop-punk artist from the province of Venice. Since he was a boy, he was immersed in the punk scene of the area, providing vocals and guitar in SLAM, then as a guitarist in Skulljerks. In the last year, he has concentrated on his solo project and with the help of Charlie Amendola, drummer from Udine, he wants to bring pop-punk sounds back to the Italian scene.


Campa’s second single, “Non fa per me,” was released on October 15th.


 

Cosa ti ha ispirato a diventare un musicista?

What inspired you to become a musician?


La mia passione per la musica risale al 2004, quando avevo 8 anni. Ogni volta che passavano American Idiot dei Green Day su MTV io eri lì incollato alla tv e da lì mi sono promesso che un giorno sarei diventato come loro. Con il tempo poi ho approfondito il genere e mi sono convinto.


My passion for music dates back to 2004, when I was 8 years old. Every time Green Day's American Idiot was on MTV, I was glued to the TV and from there, I promised myself that one day I would become like them. Over time then I deepened the genre, and I am convinced I will be.


Quanti anni avevi quando hai iniziato a suonare?

How old were you when you started playing (music)?


Ho avuto in regalo la mia prima chitarra classica a 10 anni e in seguito quella elettrica a 12. Poi più avanti mi sono appassionato al canto e a 16 anni ho iniziato a prendere lezioni.


I got my first classical guitar as a gift when I was 10 and then the electric one when I was 12. Then later I became passionate about singing and at 16 I started taking lessons.


Come descriveresti la tua musica?

How would you describe your music?


Io faccio pop-punk, è un genere energico e ti entra in testa facilmente. Nelle mie canzoni cerco di esprimere i miei pensieri e i miei sentimenti, cercando di essere il più diretto possibile.


I do pop-punk, it's an energetic genre and it gets into your head easily. In my songs I try to express my thoughts and feelings, trying to be as direct as possible.


Dove ti sei esibito? Hai dei prossimi concerti?

Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows?


Da solista ancora non mi sono mai esibito. Con le mie vecchie band ho girato locali, bar e festival in giro per il nord Italia. Per ora da solista mi concentro sui miei brani.


As a soloist I have never performed yet. With my old bands I toured clubs, bars, and festivals around northern Italy. For now, as a soloist, I focus on my songs.


Dov'è il luogo del tuo concerto ideale?

Where would your ideal concert be?


Non ho un luogo ideale in realtà, però mi sono sempre divertito un sacco nei festival. Mi piace l'atmosfera che si crea, soprattutto con le persone. Un festival a cui tengo particolarmente è il Punk Rock Holiday in Slovenia, al quale ho sempre partecipato da spettatore.


I don't have an ideal venue actually, but I've always had a lot of fun at festivals. I like the atmosphere that is created, especially with people. A festival that I particularly care about is the Punk Rock Holiday in Slovenia, which I have always attended as a spectator.


Qual è la tua canzone preferita da esibire?

What is your favorite song to perform?


Al momento ho pubblicato due singoli e ancora non ho sperimentato live, quindi non so dire.


At the moment, I have released two singles and haven't experimented live yet, so I can't tell.


Quali musicisti celebri ammiri?

Which famous musicians do you admire?


Ce ne sono tantissimi. Sono partito da artisti come Green Day, Blink 182, Simple Plan, per poi scoprire le origini del punk. Negli ultimi anni però ho approfondito il pop-punk con band internazionali come Neck Deep, Stand Atlantic, State Champs e artisti passati dal rap al pop-punk come Machine Gun Kelly, jxdn, MOD SUN, KennyHoopla.


Per quanto riguarda la scena italiana, che sta ancora emergendo, vedo bene artisti come GionnyScandal, oli?, Naska, xDiemondx, la Sad e Silly Sam.


There are so many. I started with artists like Green Day, Blink 182, Simple Plan, to then discover the origins of punk. In recent years, however, I have deepened pop-punk with international bands such as Neck Deep, Stand Atlantic, State Champs and artists who have gone from rap to pop-punk such as Machine Gun Kelly, jxdn, MOD SUN, KennyHoopla.


As for the Italian scene, which is still emerging, I see artists such as GionnyScandal, oli?, Naska, xDiemondx, Sad and Silly Sam well.


Qual è il miglior consiglio che ti è stato dato?

What is the best advice you’ve been given?


“Vai come un pazzo” cit. Charlie.


"Go like a fool" cit. Charlie.


Se potessi cambiare qualcosa nel settore della musica, quale sarebbe?

If you could change something about the Music Industry, what would it be?


Abbatterei un po' le barriere che ci soprattutto per gli artisti emergenti ed investire di più su di loro. È bello avere una grande varietà di artisti diversi in Italia, cosa che secondo me ancora non succede.


I would break down the barriers that exist above all for emerging artists and invest more in them. It's nice to have a great variety of different artists in Italy, which I don't think is happening yet.


Qual è un messaggio che vorresti dare ai tuoi fan?

What is a message you would like to give to your fans?


Non ragionate con la testa degli altri. Pensate a voi stessi e a quello che vi fa stare bene. Elimina tutto ciò che vi opprime.


Do not think with the heads of others. Think about yourself and what makes you feel good. Eliminate everything that oppresses you.


Qual è il prossimo per te?

What’s next for you?


Per ora non mi faccio progetti. Continuerò a scrivere canzoni.


For now, I have no plans. I will continue to write songs.

 

 

Translations have been edited for clarity

77 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page