top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaffaela

Emiliano Melcarne



Emiliano Melcarne is an Italian artist from Salento. He always had a passion for singing but started to hone his craft when he began studying it in 2019. Over time, the lyrics flew out of him. He was able to put his emotions into words and created unpublished pieces such as, “Pray for Amazzonia,” “Vulnerabili,” and “Hola BaBy.” He authored his single, “Momenti chef anno parte di Noi,” in 2021. In 2022, after joining label, PaKo Music Records, he released another authored single, “Dimmi cos’è.”



Emiliano Melcarne è un artista italiano del Salento. Ha sempre avuto una passione per il canto, ma ha iniziato ad affinare il suo mestiere quando ha iniziato a studiarlo nel 2019. Nel tempo, i testi sono volati via da lui. È stato in grado di esprimere le sue emozioni in parole e ha creato brani inediti come "Pray for Amazzonia", "Vulnerabili" e "Hola BaBy". Ha scritto il suo singolo, "Momenti chef anno parte di Noi", nel 2021. Nel 2022, dopo essere entrato a far parte dell'etichetta, PaKo Music Records, ha pubblicato un altro singolo d'autore, "Dimmi cos'è”.


 

What inspired you to become a musician?

Cosa ti ha ispirato a diventare un musicista?


I don't know, maybe listening to a lot of music in the car with my parents. Perhaps the passion comes from there. But I remember that even my grandfather often sang, so he will have passed it down to me.


Non saprei, forse ascoltare tanta musica in macchina con i miei genitori. Forse deriva da lì la passione. Ma ricordo che anche mio nonno, cantava spesso, quindi me l’avrà tramandata lui.


How old were you when you started playing (music)?

Quanti anni avevi quando hai iniziato a suonare?


I started late compared to many, at 23, but I think it's never too late when you have the passion.


Ho iniziato tardi rispetto a tanti, a 23 anni, ma credo che non sia mai troppo tardi quando si ha la passione.


How would you describe your music?

Come descriveresti la tua musica?


My music in my opinion is Engaging, Unique, and Passionate.


La mia musica secondo me è Coinvolgente, Unica e Passionale.


Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows?

Dove ti sei esibito? Hai dei prossimi concerti?


I never performed, I wanted to wait because I didn't feel up to it, but I sang my new single "Dimmi Cos'è" in front of an audience on March 5th in Milan.


Non mi sono mai esibito, ho voluto aspettare perché non mi sentivo all'altezza, ma cantorato davanti ad un pubblico il mio nuovo Singolo "Dimmi Cos'è" il 5 Marzo a Milano.


Where would your ideal concert be?

Dov'è il luogo del tuo concerto ideale?


I’m from the beach, so I would like to do some outdoor tours near the beaches one day, like JOVA BEACH PARTY.


Da spiaggia, vorrei un giorno fare dei tour all’aperto vicino alle spiagge, come JOVA BEACH PARTY.


What is your favorite song to perform?

Qual è la tua canzone preferita da esibire?


I'll tell you; I like all my songs and if I could perform, I would sing them all anywhere, but maybe right now my latest single. "Dimmi Cos'è" is really special with a very strong and intimate theme, inspired by a true story. I wanted to put into music what those children or young people who live in family contexts not really suitable for their childhood feel, such as quarrels between parents is one of the factors. But in front of this there is always a glimmer, and it is favored by the presence of a person, by the grandmother in the case of my song, in which she brings moments of carefree and fun to life. But when the latter fails, that little glimmer of light that is there also falls. And then also the NON-acceptance of Life itself continues, of the senseless living and fear of everything. But basically, that glimmer of light that that person left us is within us and there will be the strength and courage to extract it from the whole world.


Le dirò, a me piacciono tutte le mie canzoni e se potessi esibirmi le canterei tutte in qualunque posto, ma forse in questo momento il mio ultimo singolo. "Dimmi Cos'è" è veramente particolare con una tematica molto forte e intima, ispirata ad una storia vera. Ho voluto mettere in musica quello che provano quei bambini o ragazzi che vivono in contesti familiari non proprio adatti per la loro fanciullezza, tipo litigi Tra i genitori è uno dei fattori. Ma di fronte a ciò c'è sempre uno spiraglio ed è favorito dalla presenza di una persona, dalla nonna nel caso della mia canzone, in cui fa vivere momenti di spensieratezza e divertimento. Ma quando quest'ultima viene a mancare, cade anche quel piccolo spiraglio di luce che c'è. E quindi proseguono poi anche la NON accettazione della Vita stessa, Dell insensato vivere e della paura di ogni cosa. Ma in fondo quello spiraglio di luce che ci ha lasciato quella persona è dentro di noi e ci sarà la forza e il coraggio di estrarlo al mondo intero.


Which famous musicians do you admire?

Quali musicisti celebri ammiri?


I admire Lady Gaga so much for me she is not a simple singer, she is really more. Then I admire my countryman Alessandra Amoroso and others so much because I listen to a lot of music.


Ammiro tanto Lady Gaga per me non è una Semplice Cantante, lei è veramente di più. Poi ammiro tanto la mia conterranea Alessandra Amoroso e altri poiché ascolto tanta musica.


What is the best advice you’ve been given?

Qual è il miglior consiglio che ti è stato dato?


"Don't care about people's judgment, do what you want to do."


"Fregatene del giudizio delle persone, fai quello che tu vuoi fare".


If you could change something about the Music Industry, what would it be?

Se potessi cambiare qualcosa nel settore della musica, quale sarebbe?


No, I wouldn't change anything, music evolves by itself from year to year and it's beautiful like that.


No, non cambierei nulla, la musica evolve da sola di anno in anno ed è bello così.


What is a message you would like to give to your fans?

Qual è un messaggio che vorresti dare ai tuoi fan?


I greet all my friends (because my fans for me are like my friends, they don't divide anything between me and them) and I thank them so much for all the support and affection they pour out towards me, and I will try never to disappoint. Hugs.


Saluto tutti i miei amici (perché i miei fan per me sono come i miei amici, non ci divide nulla tra me e loro) e li ringrazio tanto per tutto il sostegno e l'affetto che versano nei miei confronti e cercherò di non deludermi mai. Un abbraccio.


What’s next for you?

Qual è il prossimo per te?


Now I'm thinking about this new single that I will have to present in Milan on March 5th, then for the next projects we will see a bit ... Maybe towards the summer ...


Adesso sto pensando a questo nuovo singolo che ho presentato a Milano il 5 Marzo, poi per i prossimi progetti vedremo un po'... Magari verso l'estate…


 

Social Media


 

Translations have been edited for clarity

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page