top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaffaela

Jessica Tozzato



Classe 1993, Jessica Tozzato è un'artista italiana della provincia di Venezia. È appassionata di musica fin da piccola e ama ascoltare generi diversi. Ha iniziato a studiare canto all'età di 11 anni e non molto tempo dopo ha iniziato a esibirsi in vari concorsi canori. Da qualche anno ha scoperto il suo grande amore per la chitarra. Nel 2019 è salita sul palco del Festival Show come una delle 12 finaliste.


Il primo singolo di Jessica, "Dove andresti tu", è stato rilasciato il 21 ottobre.



Born in 1993, Jessica Tozzato is an Italian artist from the province of Venice. She has been passionate about music since she childhood and loves listening to different genres. She began studying singing at the age of 11, and it wasn’t long after that she began performing in various singing competitions. For some years she has discovered her great love of the guitar. In 2019 she took the Festival Show stage as one of the 12 finalists.


Jessica’s first single, “Dove andresti tu” was released on October 21.


 

Cosa ti ha ispirato a diventare un musicista?

What inspired you to become a musician?


Non ho avuto un vero e proprio colpo di fulmine che mi abbia fatto pensare “voglio fare la musicista”, è stato più come un istinto, era naturale seguirlo e innaturale non farlo. Ricordo che fin da bambina adoravo guardare le esibizioni live. Ritengo che i concerti, di qualsiasi artista o genere, siano le esperienze più belle da vivere. Il modo in cui gli artisti comunicano con il pubblico e come l’artista riceva energia ed emozione dal pubblico, penso sia la vera magia della musica.


I didn't have a real love at first sight that made me think “I want to be a musician”, it was more like an instinct, it was natural to follow it and unnatural not to. I remember that since I was a child, I loved watching live performances. I believe that concerts, of any artist or genre, are the best experiences to live. The way in which artists communicate with the public and how the artist receives energy and emotion from the public, I think is the true magic of music.


Quanti anni avevi quando hai iniziato a suonare?

How old were you when you started playing (music)?


Ho iniziato a studiare canto a 11 anni mentre a 25 ho iniziato a suonare la chitarra. Ma ammetto che già a 8 anni cantavo o meglio urlavo a squarcia gola le canzoni del gioco “canta tu”.


I started studying singing at 11, while at 25 I started playing the guitar. But I admit that I was already singing at the age of 8 or rather screaming the songs of the game "canta tu."


Come descriveresti la tua musica?

How would you describe your music?


Cerco di fare pop e aggiungerci influenze di generi diversi. Adoro ascoltare musica in generale e in base a come mi sento scelgo la canzone. L’importante per me è che la musica mi rappresenti, voglio parlare di quello che veramente vivo.


I try to pop and add influences from different genres. I love listening to music in general and based on how I feel I choose the song. The important thing for me is that the music represents me, I want to talk about what I really experience.


Dove ti sei esibito? Hai dei prossimi concerti?

Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows?


Mi sono esibita in diverse piazze d’Italia, al momento l’esibizione più importante per me è stata quella del Festival Show a Caorle. Ricordo ogni singolo particolare di quella sera, sembrava un sogno potermi esibire sullo stesso palco di artisti importanti. Per il futuro ho qualcosa in programma.


I performed in various squares in Italy, at the moment the most important exhibition for me was that of the Festival Show in Caorle. I remember every single detail of that evening, it seemed like a dream to be able to perform on the same stage as important artists. I have something planned for the future.


Dov'è il luogo del tuo concerto ideale?

Where would your ideal concert be?


Non ho in mente un luogo ideale, al momento credo che qualsiasi luogo sia il posto ideale per un concerto.


I don't have an ideal place in mind, at the moment. I think that any place is the ideal place for a concert.


Qual è la tua canzone preferita da esibire?

What is your favorite song to perform?


La mia canzone preferita da esibire è proprio “Dove andresti tu” perché racconto di me e della mia vita. Tra le cover invece amo esibirmi con Billie Jean in versione acustica.


My favorite song to perform is “Dove andresti tu” because I talk about me and my life. Among the covers, on the other hand, I love performing with Billie Jean in an acoustic version.


Quali musicisti celebri ammiri?

Which famous musicians do you admire?


Sono fan di Beyonce, più precisamente delle Destiny’s child, a 28 anni ho ancora il poster in camera. Come non amare Michael Jackson, Ariana Grande e vado pazza per The Weeknd. Nel panorama italiano ammiro Annalisa. Oltre a questi fin da bambina, grazie al papà, ho sempre ascoltato The Doors e sono una super fan degli ACDC, e vederli dal vivo è stato indescrivibile.


I am a fan of Beyonce, more precisely of Destiny’s child, at 28 I still have the poster in my room. How not to love Michael Jackson, Ariana Grande and I'm crazy about The Weeknd. In the Italian panorama I admire Annalisa. In addition to these since I was a child, thanks to my father, I have always listened to The Doors, and I am a super ACDC fan and seeing them live was indescribable.


Qual è il miglior consiglio che ti è stato dato?

What is the best advice you’ve been given?


Accetto qualsiasi tipo di consiglio, anzi più ne arrivano e meglio è. Il più importante è stato di smettere di preoccuparmi della tecnica mentre mi esibivo e di vivermi il momento.


I accept any kind of advice, indeed the more they come the better. The most important was to stop worrying about technique while performing and to live in the moment.


Se potessi cambiare qualcosa nel settore della musica, quale sarebbe?

If you could change something about the Music Industry, what would it be?


In realtà in questo momento mi piace che il settore della musica sia così ricco di artisti e di generi, forse continuerei con questa linea, ancora più artisti e ancora più generi e sottogeneri. Via libera alla sperimentazione e creazione.


Actually, right now I like that the music industry is so rich in artists and genres, maybe I would continue with this line, even more artists and even more genres and sub-genres. Green light to experimentation and creation.


Qual è un messaggio che vorresti dare ai tuoi fan?

What is a message you would like to give to your fans?


Di vivere il più possibile, ci sono tante cose importanti anche le più semplice ed il bello è proprio viverle.


To live as much as possible, there are many important things, even the simplest ones and the beauty is to live them.


Qual è il prossimo per te?

What’s next for you?


Al momento in progetto ci sono altri brani, voglio lavorare ancora sulla mia musica e vorrei raccontarmi di più alla gente.


At the moment, there are other songs in the project, I want to work on my music again and I would like to tell people more.

 

Social Media:


 

Translations have been edited for clarity

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page