top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaffaela

Sergi



Emerging artist Sergi is an 18-year-old with a great passion for music. He made his debut in August 2021 with his first single, “Senza di te.”


Sergi’s latest single, “Sparami,” was released on December 3, 2021.



L'artista emergente Sergi è un diciottenne con una grande passione per la musica. Debutta nell'agosto 2021 con il suo primo singolo, "Senza di te".


L'ultimo singolo di Sergi, "Sparami", è stato rilasciato il 3 dicembre 2021.


 

What inspired you to become a musician?

Cosa ti ha ispirato a diventare un musicista?


First of all, I would like to say that I have great respect for this word, and I don't know if I can already define myself as such. That said, what inspired me is definitely my emotions and feelings. What I live is my inspiration. Then from an early age I used to play the guitar while watching the grown-ups.


Innanzitutto, vorrei dire che ho un grande rispetto verso questa parola, e non so se riesco già a definirmi tale. Detto questo, ciò che mi ha ispirato sono sicuramente le mie emozioni e i miei sentimenti. Quello che vivo è la mia ispirazione. Poi fin da piccolo suonavo la chitarra guardando i grandi.


How old were you when you started playing (music)?

Quanti anni avevi quando hai iniziato a suonare?


I started at 8/9 years, but more seriously about 3 years ago (16 years).


Ho iniziato a 8/9 anni, ma più seriamente circa 3 anni fa (16 anni).


How would you describe your music?

Come descriveresti la tua musica?


Stream of consciousness, trying to describe emotions.


Flusso di coscienza, il provare a descrivere delle emozioni.


Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows?

Dove ti sei esibito? Hai dei prossimi concerti?


I haven't had a real performance/concert yet, but it's definitely the thing I want to do most in the near future.


Ancora non ho avuto una reale esibizione/concerto, ma è sicuramente la cosa che maggiormente voglio fare in un futuro prossimo.


Where would your ideal concert be?

Dov'è il luogo del tuo concerto ideale?


I would love to play alone with my guitar in some festivals around Italy.


Mi piacerebbe tantissimo suonare da solo con la mia chitarra in qualche festival in giro per l’Italia.


What is your favorite song to perform?

Qual è la tua canzone preferita da esibire?


There is not one in particular, as for mine, they all have their own symbolic value.


Non ce n’è una in particolare, in quanto per me, hanno tutte il proprio valore simbolico.


Which famous musicians do you admire?

Quali musicisti celebri ammiri?


I would say that my favorites are Frah Quintale, Calcutta, and franco 126 (tridente non male) and lately bnkr44, which in my opinion will soon break everything.

Direi che i miei preferiti sono Frah Quintale, Calcutta e franco 126 (tridente non male) e ultimamente i bnkr44, che secondo me a breve spaccheranno tutto.


What is the best advice you’ve been given?

Qual è il miglior consiglio che ti è stato dato?


As for the music, it is to not be afraid to publish my stuff. I postponed publishing something for almost two years and this advice given to me by a friend of mine convinced me.


Per quanto riguarda la musica, è quello di non avere paura di pubblicare le mie cose. Io ho rimandato per quasi due anni il pubblicare qualcosa e questo consiglio datomi da un mio amico mi ha fatto convincere.


If you could change something about the Music Industry, what would it be?

Se potessi cambiare qualcosa nel settore della musica, quale sarebbe?


I would like more space and visibility to be given to emerging artists (in general precisely), and that art is not paid according to the numbers, but I also understand that it is practically inevitable.


Vorrei che fosse dato più spazio e visibilità agli artisti emergenti (in generale proprio), e che l’arte non venga pagata in base ai numeri, ma capisco anche che sia praticamente inevitabile.


What is a message you would like to give to your fans?

Qual è un messaggio che vorresti dare ai tuoi fan?


There is no particular message. What I would like to achieve is that my words can mean something as important to the listener as they mean to me and that someone can identify with what I say.


Non c’è un messaggio in particolare. Quello che mi piacerebbe raggiungere è che le mie parole possano significare qualcosa di importante per chi ascolta come lo significano per me e che qualcuno riesca ad immedesimarsi in ciò che dico.


What’s next for you?

Qual è il prossimo per te?


It's still a secret :) (in the meantime I'd be happy if you listened to my new single “SPARAMI”).


Ancora è un segreto :) (intanto sarei felice che ascoltaste il mio nuovo singolo SPARAMI).


 

Social Media:


 

Translations have been edited for clarity




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page