top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaffaela

Veronica Kirchmajer



Roman artist Veronica Kirchmajer approached music at the age of 11 with the study of the piano. She learned to cultivate her passion from her mother, Elena Romano, a well-known musical author for Franco Califano, Paolo Limiti, Edoardo Vianello, and Renato Zero. At 16, she began performing as a singer in a few tribute bands for Guns N 'Roses, Nirvana, and the Red Hot Chili Peppers.


Veronica perfected her particular technique and expression thanks to great masters such as Nora Orlandi, Maria Grazia Fontana, and Adelmo Musso. In 2018, she released her first English single, “Playing with the clouds,” under the artistic direction of music critic Dario Salvatori, arranged by Gerardo Di Lella, and the music video was shot entirely in Fuerteventura. Later that year, she won the Sanremocantanapoli competition in the city of flowers with an unreleased song in Neapolitan. In 2019, simultaneously engaged with Veronica Kirchmajer Acoustic Duo, she released her second single, “Don't judge me,” along with the music video on her Vevo channel, which obtained more than 30,000 views.


In 2020, Veronica experienced her third television appearance as a judge in “All together now,” on Canale 5, where she presented her single, “Canto,” written entirely by her for children suffering from Tourette's syndrome with the collaboration of the rapper, Space One. In 2021, she released the single “Come tu hai me,” a song written by her mother, Elena Romano, on the theme of self-acceptance and the continuous search for aesthetic standards of perfection.


Veronica’s latest single, “Adesso che ci sei,” was released on December 3, 2021.



L'artista romana Veronica Kirchmajer si avvicina alla musica all'età di 11 anni con lo studio del pianoforte. Ha imparato a coltivare la sua passione dalla madre, Elena Romano, nota autrice di musiche per Franco Califano, Paolo Limiti, Edoardo Vianello e Renato Zero. A 16 anni, ha iniziato a esibirsi come cantante in alcune tribute band per Guns N 'Roses, Nirvana e Red Hot Chili Peppers.


Veronica ha perfezionato la sua particolare tecnica ed espressione grazie a grandi maestri come Nora Orlandi, Maria Grazia Fontana e Adelmo Musso. Nel 2018 pubblica il suo primo singolo inglese, “Playing with the clouds”, sotto la direzione artistica del critico musicale Dario Salvatori, arrangiato da Gerardo Di Lella, e il video musicale è stato girato interamente a Fuerteventura. Nello stesso anno vince il concorso di Sanremocantanapoli nella città dei fiori con un inedito in napoletano. Nel 2019, impegnata contemporaneamente con Veronica Kirchmajer Acoustic Duo, ha pubblicato il suo secondo singolo, "Don't Judge me", insieme al video musicale sul suo canale Vevo, che ha ottenuto più di 30.000 visualizzazioni.


Nel 2020 Veronica ha vissuto la sua terza apparizione televisiva come giudice in "Tutti insieme adesso", su Canale 5, dove ha presentato il suo singolo, "Canto", scritto interamente da lei per i bambini affetti dalla sindrome di Tourette con la collaborazione del rapper, Spazio Uno. Nel 2021 ha pubblicato il singolo “Come tu hai me”, brano scritto dalla madre, Elena Romano, sul tema dell'accettazione di sé e della continua ricerca di canoni estetici di perfezione.


L'ultimo singolo di Veronica, "Adesso che ci sei", è stato pubblicato il 3 dicembre 2021.


 

What inspired you to become a musician?

Cosa ti ha ispirato a diventare un musicista?


I can say that I have always had a passion for music because since I was a child, I attended a beautiful music school that allowed me to learn to love the piano and the musical!

To be honest, however, I owe my work as a singer-songwriter to my mother, a musical author who has collaborated with some of the most famous Italian authors including Renato Zero, Franco Califano, Paolo Limiti...

It is she in the first place who transmitted this passion to me, and she has always encouraged me to go forward and believe in my dreams.


Posso dire di aver avuto da sempre la passione per la musica perché fin da piccola ho frequentato una bellissima scuola a indirizzo musicale che mi ha permesso di imparare ad amare il pianoforte e il musical!

Se devo essere sincera però devo la mia attività di cantautrice a mia madre, autrice musicale che ha collaborato con alcuni tra i più famosi autori italiani, tra cui Renato Zero, Franco Califano, Paolo Limiti...

È lei in primis che mi ha trasmesso questa passione e mi ha sempre spronata ad andare avanti e credere nei miei sogni.


How old were you when you started playing (music)?

Quanti anni avevi quando hai iniziato a suonare?


11 years.


11 anni.


How would you describe your music?

Come descriveresti la tua musica?


In some ways I would define it introspective because in my songs I always try to bring out something of myself!


In qualche modo la definirei introspettiva perché nei miei brani cerco sempre di tirare fuori qualcosa di me!


Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows?

Dove ti sei esibito? Hai dei prossimi concerti?


Two evenings that I remember with emotion are Piazza Navona, where many years ago, still a beginner during a fashion show, I performed for the first time in front of a large audience in the heart of my city and the Ariston Theater where 3 years ago I won the Neapolitan Song Festival!


Due serate che ricordo con emozione sono Piazza Navona, dove tantissimi anni fa, ancora alle prime armi durante una sfilata di moda, mi esibii per la prima volta davanti a un pubblico numeroso nel cuore della mia città e il Teatro Ariston dove 3 anni fa ho vinto il Festival della canzone napoletana!


Where would your ideal concert be?

Dov'è il luogo del tuo concerto ideale?


Needless to say, Sanremo!


Inutile dire Sanremo!


What is your favorite song to perform?

Qual è la tua canzone preferita da esibire?


“Don't judge me,” because it is the song that represents a turning point for me, when I wrote it about 3 years ago, I realized that I would follow this path forever!


“Don’t judge me”, perché è la canzone che per me rappresenta un punto di svolta, quando l’ho scritta circa 3 anni fa ho capito che avrei seguito questa strada per sempre!


Which famous musicians do you admire?

Quali musicisti celebri ammiri?


Elisa, Malika Ayane, Negramaro


What is the best advice you’ve been given?

Qual è il miglior consiglio che ti è stato dato?


Excite the audience when you sing.


Emozionare il pubblico quando canti.


If you could change something about the Music Industry, what would it be?

Se potessi cambiare qualcosa nel settore della musica, quale sarebbe?


I would eliminate the trap music!!!!


Eliminerei la musica trap!!!!


What is a message you would like to give to your fans?

Qual è un messaggio che vorresti dare ai tuoi fan?


I would like to try to make myself known for who I am!


Vorrei cercare di farmi conoscere per quella che sono!


What’s next for you?

Qual è il prossimo per te?


I am currently working with a tenor friend of mine on a piece written by my mother, I hope you will soon hear about it!


Attualmente sto lavorando con un mio amico tenore su un brano scritto da mia madre, spero che a breve ne sentirete parlare!


 

Social Media:


 

Translations have been edited for clarity


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page