top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaffaela

YadRose



Born in 1999, Giada Salvati, also known as “YadRose,” is a young Italian artist from Abruzzo. She was born on April 23, under the sign of Taurus, in Avezzano (AQ). Her music combines the rap/urban genre with R&B influences and her lyrics are introspective and metaphorical.


YadRose’s first EP, “Borderline,” was released on September 29 on her YouTube channel. The project consists of 6 tracks, representing an invitation to accept every facet of oneself, and to free ourselves from the demons that torment us.


YadRose is currently planning new singles and will continue to work on the music for the foreseeable future.



Classe 1999, Giada Salvati, conosciuta anche come “YadRose”, è una giovane artista italiana abruzzese. È nata il 23 aprile, sotto il segno del Toro, ad Avezzano (AQ). La sua musica combina il genere rap/urban con influenze R&B ei suoi testi sono introspettivi e metaforici.


Il primo EP di YadRose, "Borderline", è stato pubblicato il 29 settembre sul suo canale YouTube. Il progetto si compone di 6 tracce, che rappresentano un invito ad accettare ogni sfaccettatura di sé, e a liberarsi dai demoni che ci tormentano.


YadRose sta attualmente pianificando nuovi singoli e continuerà a lavorare sulla musica per il prossimo futuro.


 

What inspired you to become a musician?

Cosa ti ha ispirato a diventare un musicista?


I don't think there is one thing in particular. My love for music was born when I was very small, but fundamental for me was Lady Gaga. I remember I was 9 when I first listened to The Fame and fell in love with it. She taught me a lot, humanly and musically speaking, and if today I am able to make music without being ashamed and accept myself a little more, it is partly thanks to her.


Non credo ci sia una cosa in particolare. Il mio amore per la musica è nato quando ero molto piccola, ma fondamentale per me è stata Lady Gaga. Ricordo avevo 9 anni quando ascoltai per la prima volta The Fame e me ne innamorai. Mi ha insegnato tanto, umanamente e musicalmente parlando e se oggi riesco a fare musica senza vergognarmene e mi accetto un po’ di più è in parte anche grazie a lei.


How old were you when you started playing (music)?

Quanti anni avevi quando hai iniziato a suonare?


Unfortunately, I don't play any instruments, but I would like to know how to play the guitar or the piano.


Purtroppo, non suono nessuno strumento, ma mi piacerebbe saper suonare la chitarra o il pianoforte.


How would you describe your music?

Come descriveresti la tua musica?


My music is personal and introspective, it has no set patterns or genres. In music I express myself as best I believe and in the most natural way possible at the time of writing, so I think it should be making music. Always.


La mia musica è personale e introspettiva, non ha schemi né generi prefissati. Nella musica mi esprimo come meglio credo e nel modo più naturale possibile al momento in cui scrivo, così credo debba essere fare musica. Sempre.


Where have you performed? Do you have any upcoming shows?

Dove ti sei esibito? Hai dei prossimi concerti?


I haven't had great performances but it's always a thrill to perform in front of someone, someone who is there to listen to you.


Non ho avuto grandissime esibizioni ma è sempre un’emozione esibirsi davanti a qualcuno, qualcuno che è lì per ascoltarti.


Where would your ideal concert be?

Dov'è il luogo del tuo concerto ideale?


I don't have an ideal venue for a concert. I think what matters, is the contact with the public and feeling at ease, regardless of the place or stage.


Non ho un luogo ideale per un concerto. Credo ciò che conti sia il contatto col pubblico e sentirsi a proprio agio, indipendentemente dal luogo o dal palco.


What is your favorite song to perform?

Qual è la tua canzone preferita da esibire?


Each of my pieces has its value for me, so I am connected to everyone. So far, I would say "Soli," it is the one that charges me the most and I love to sing accompanied by the choirs of those who sing in the audience.


Ogni mio pezzo ha il suo valore per me, quindi sono legata a tutti. Finora direi “Soli”, è quella che maggiormente mi carica e amo cantare accompagnata dai cori di chi tra il pubblico canta.


Which famous musicians do you admire?

Quali musicisti celebri ammiri?


I admire a lot of artists, especially Lady Gaga. He has been an immense source of inspiration for me for too many years now, I believe that everything he touches becomes gold and always knows how to be flawless in any genre or style. Unattainable.


Ammiro molto artisti, in primis Lady Gaga. È per me una fonte immensa d’ispirazione da troppi anni ormai, credo che ogni cosa tocchi diventi oro e sa essere sempre impeccabile in ogni genere o stile. Inarrivabile.


What is the best advice you’ve been given?

Qual è il miglior consiglio che ti è stato dato?


Musically speaking? They told me not to follow anyone and stay true to myself, continuing to do what makes me feel good. First of all, you do it for yourself.


Musicalmente parlando? Mi hanno detto di non seguire nessuno e restare fedele a me stessa, continuando a fare ciò che mi fa stare bene. In primis lo fai per te stesso.


If you could change something about the Music Industry, what would it be?

Se potessi cambiare qualcosa nel settore della musica, quale sarebbe?


I think I would change the excessive competition that has been created and the continuous imitation and copying of trends.


Credo cambierei la competizione eccessiva che si è creata e il continuo imitarsi e copiare tendenze.


What is a message you would like to give to your fans?

Qual è un messaggio che vorresti dare ai tuoi fan?


I want to invite anyone all the people who listen to me to really be themselves, to find out who I really am and not be ashamed anymore. And remember that there is always light at the end of the tunnel.


Voglio invitare chiunque tutte le persone che mi ascoltano ad essere davvero se stesse, a scoprire chi sono davvero e non vergognarsi più. E ricordare che la luce in fondo al tunnel c’è sempre.


What’s next for you?

Qual è il prossimo per te?


I'm working on a single, new collaborations and many new projects. You will soon find out more.


Sto lavorando a un singolo, nuove collaborazioni e tanti progetti nuovi. Presto scoprirete di più.


 

Social Media:


 

Translations have been edited for clarity


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page